First Edition – 2000

The Board of Directors of The Oregon Golf Course Superintendents Association would like to thank the Environmental Committee for all their hard work and effort in creating this document. Their commitment to their work as land managers, and to Golf, shows in the jobs they do and the stewardship they exhibit.

Ryan Bancroft, The Oregon Golf Club

Cliff Beckmann, Salishan Golf Links

Don Clemans, CGCS, CPAg, O.G.C.S.A. Executive Director

Tom Cook, Associate Professor, OSU

Greg Crawford, Crawford Marketing

Jesse Goodling, Heron Lakes Golf Course

Gordon Kiyokawa, CGCS, Columbia Edgewater Country Club

Tony Lasher, CGCS, The Resort at the Mountain

Rod Nelson, Camas Meadows Golf Club

Brent Radford, United Horticultural Supply

John Westerdahl. Lebanon Turf Products

Dave Weinecke, CPAg, Oswego Lake Country Club

A “Special Thank You” to Mike Hindahl, Ph.D., for all his efforts in assembling this document. Without his work in gathering, writing, and editing, this would not have happened. His love for the game, the environment and golf’s future shows in his writing and will inspire many Superintendents to strive for higher standards.