2021 OGCSA Annual Meeting Recap

The first in-person meeting since the Covid-19 pandemic began over a year ago took place on Tuesday, May 25th at McMenamins Edgefield in Troutdale, Oregon. OGCSA members and friends gathered for the annual association business meeting to honor awards and scholarship recipients, and hear updates from the Oregon State University Turfgrass Team.

Despite heavy downpours we managed to get though the OGCSA business meeting with updates on OGCSA business from the current Board of Directors. Sure glad we rented the tent!!!

Results of the 2021-2022 Ballot Elections of Officers and Directors:

-Brian Koffler, Waverley Country Club
Vice President:
-Scott Moffenbeier, Bend Country Club
Secretary Treasurer:
Stephen Purdy, Langdon Farms Golf Club
Superintendent Directors: (2-year term)
-Corey Beelke, Broken Top Club
-Josh Loy, Stewart Meadows Golf Course
-Ty Patton, Tokatee Golf Club
Affiliate Director:
-Tod Blankenship, CGCS, TBlankenship, LLC
Immediate Past President:
Shane Hadwick, Orchard Hills Golf & Country Club

2021-2022 Board of Directors

Left to Right: Jason Dorn, Corey Beelke, Stan Presley, Shane Hadwick, Tod Blankenship, CGCS, Ty Patton, Brian Koffler, Scott Moffenbeier. Not Pictured: Josh Loy, Stephen Purdy

Brian Koffler & Shane Hadwick

Newly elected President, Brian Koffler presented Shane Hadwick with the Presidents recognition frame for his service to the board and two years serving as President. Outgoing board members, Roger Vandehey and Gabe Hughes were also recognized for their dedication and service to the board. Thank You!

Association Awards presentations followed presented by Awards Committee Chairs Shane Hadwick and Gabe Hughes.

A true honor of the day was presenting Barb Trammell, Chief Operating Officer for the Oregon Golf Association with the Richard Malpass Distinguished Service Award.

Two Oregon State University students, Ryder Johnson and Vince Romo both Seniors in the Turfgrass Management Program were recognized as the 2021 Oregon Turfgrass Foundation Martin and Whitworth Scholarship recipients.

Special thanks to our host Curt Morgan, Superintendent at McMenamins Edgefield Pub Course. Working hard on and off the course to make sure everything was in order for the event.

We appreciate the continued support from the Annual Meeting presented by Partner Turfstar Western and everyone that was able to attend. We look forward to more of these networking opportunities to come in 2021!